In recognition of their advocacy and support for the All Nigeria Confederation of Principals of Secondary Schools (ANCOPSS), four Full-time Commissioners in the state Teaching Service Commission (TESCOM), have received the “Excellent Facilitator Award”.

The award which was presented at the 43rd Annual State Congress of ANCOPPS, at the Otunba Dipo Dina Internal Stadium, Ijebu -Ode, was in honour of the Commissioners for their strides at advancing education in the state.

Chairman in the Commission, Evang. Olalekan Ifede, while appreciating ANCOPSS for the gesture, admonished the association to sustain the tempo, saying the Abiodun-led government remained committed to the betterment of education in the state.

“This award is a good development and the Commission is happy for the honour. Let me also reinforce that the government of the day, led by Prince Dapo Abiodun, is a teacher-friendly one. The good intentions and actions of the government are evident in the OgunTeach recruitments, teachers’ promotions and capacity building, as well as the Induction of Principals and Vice-Principals, to mention a few”, he said.

Remarking, the President, Ogun State ANCOPSS, Mr. Adeniyi Edward, who appreciated government for its love for teachers and education in general, added that TESCOM had recorded several achievements, hence, the awards were well-deserved, appealing that government should continue to grant the association’s requests.

Speaking on behalf of other awardees, Full-time Commissioner I, TESCOM, Mr. Adeola Akintande, expressed appreciation for the gesture, assuring ANCOPSS of their continuous support for the advancement of teachers and education in the state.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here