“Efele ” Appointed Head RTEAN Caretaker Committee In Ogun


The National Executive Council (NEC) of the Road Transport Employer Association of Nigeria, RTEAN has announced a new leadership to run the affairs of the union in Ogun state.

In a release jointly signed and made available to newsmen on Thursday by the National President, Alhaji Musa Muhammed and Secretary Com Henry Ejiofor Ugwu respectively, said Oluomo Akibu Titilayo (aka Efele) , a chieftain of the union in the state is to head the committee.

The appointment of the caretaker committee which is to take immediate effect has Comr Tiwalade Akingbade as the Secretary and Alhaji Kayode Inuolaji as the Treasurer.

Other members of the committee include Alhaji Rilwan Lamidi, Alh Yinka Oshikoya, Chief Segun Johnson, Comr FOS Folarin, Alh Yaya Oriyomi, Alhaji Muniru Jimoh, Alh Akeem Kolawole, Alh Monsuru Owookade, Dr Gbenga Odusanya, Mr Segun Shabi, Alh Fatai Sanni and Mr Kayode Kehinde.

The national president however enjoined the new leadership in the state to live up to expectations in accordance with the constitution of the union.

He also urged them to cooperate with the Gov Dapo Abiodun led administration in a bid to have a friendly atmosphere within various parks and garages in the state.

Meanwhile, the new caretaker chairman, who spoke briefly with newsmen shortly after receiving his appointment letter, thanked the national leadership of RTEAN for deeming him fit for the new responsibility to lead the union in the state.

Oluomo Titilayo however promised to run an open door policy where welfare of members will also be given utmost priority.

He also appealed to all aggrieved members of the union to come together in order to move the union forward.

“Let me enjoin members with whatever complaints to reach out to the appropriate quarters, and this will be addressed wholesomely.”

Leave a Response