Abiodun appoints six special advisers


Towards ensuring smooth day-to-day running of government in Ogun State, Gov. Dapo Abiodun has approved the appointment of six Special Advisers to take charge of some agencies in the state.

Mr Tokunbo Talabi, the Secretary to the State Government , made this known in statement issued in Abeokuta on Wednesday.

According to the statement, appointees and the agencies they will be superintending are Mr. Dapo Okubadejo – Ministry of Finance ; Mr. Olaolu Olabimtan – Budget and Planning ; and Jamiu Omoniyi -Ministry of Housing.

Others are Adebowale Akinsanya – Ministry of Works and Housing ; Mr. Olusina Ogungbade – Justice and Dr. Tomi Coker for the Ministry of Health.

The statement recalled that the 9th House of Assembly in the state had earlier approved the request of the governor to appoint 20 Special Advisers.

It stated that the appointment would allow the special advisers to maintain the momentum of his administration pending the appointment of Honourable Commissioners to various Ministries.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here