2023 : : Group Commends National Assembly APC Caucus Over Support For Tinubu


The Ogun State Chapter of the Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu (ABAT) Movement has commended the Senator Ahmad Lawan – led Senate for the pledged support to the presidential aspiration of National leader of All Progressives Congress(APC), Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu.

ABAT also extended same commendation to the APC caucus of the House of Representatives and the Speaker, Femi Gbajabiamila, for granting Tinubu audience during his meeting with them as well as identifying with his 2023 presidential ambition.

Speaking with The Daily Crucible shortly after the group’s general meeting in Abeokuta, the Ogun State capital, Director General of ABAT Movement in the state, Otunba Femi Soluade said the supports being accorded Tinubu by the federal Lawmakers is a clear indication thatthe country is on the verge of repeating the year 1993 electoral history when all citizens voted in one direction that gave the late matyr of democracy, Chief Moshood Kashimawo Olawale Abiola in a landslide electoral victory.

Director General of ABATM particularly lauded the APC National Assembly members for their unalloyed support and encouragement of Tinubu’s ambition to succeed President Muhammadu Buhari towards moving the nation forward.

Soluade, who was full of commendations, particularly for the favourable comments credited to Senator Aliyu Wamako, also expressed the confidence that no citizen will have cause to regret if Asiwaju Tinubu is given the mandate to be president come year 2023.

He thanked ABAT National Chairman, who also doubles as the ABAT Diaspora Grand Patron, Cardinal James Omolaja Odunmbaku for solidly standing by our principal.

“We are not oblivious of the role played and the grand reception accorded our principal by Senator Iyiola Omisore during the period of his visit to the Federal Capital Territory (FCT), Abuja. And on this note, we want to acknowledge his unflinching support to our course,” he said.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here