Ogun assembly confirms Adeyemo as Clerk


The Ogun House of Assembly on Tuesday confirmed Mr Adedeji Adeyemo as the Clerk of the Assembly.

Mr Yusuf Sherif (APC-Ado Odo Ota 1), the Majority Leader, had moved the motion for the confirmation during plenary in Abeokuta, seconded by Mr Dare Kadiri (APC-Ijebu North 11),  the Deputy Speaker.

Adeyemo, while taking oath of office and allegiance, promised to perform his function honestly as head of legislative service.

The News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) reports that Adeyemo had been operating in acting capacity since the commencement of the 9th legislature before his confirmation.

Earlier during the plenary , the Speaker, Mr Olakunle Oluomo (APC–Ifo1), acknowledged the receipt of a letter from Gov. Dapo Abiodun for the amendment of a bill on Ogun State Public Procurement Law 2014.

He said there was also a bill to amend Ogun State Statistics Law 2012 and the establishment of the Ogun State Waste Management Authority.

Leave a Response