You are not answerable to any god Father, Abiodun warns newly sworn in commissioners


 …..As the governor fails to appoint Information commissioner

Gov. Dapo Abiodun of Ogun has warned the newly sworn in commissioners in the state that they were not answerable to any God father but to the people of the state. 

At the swearing in ceremony held at the Cultural Centre, Kuto Abeokuta, the governor charged the appointees to see their appointment as a call to service .

OgunToday reports that the governor  on Friday ,  sworn-in 19  Commissioners, 16 Special Advisers to  man government ministries and provide the much needed leadership for effective service delivery in the state.

The governor noted that dividends of democracy should not be elusive, saying that their actions and performance should help the  state to  blossom and grow well.

He urged them to be steadfast, prudent, accountable and  efficient.

He added that their  performance in office would be measured and remembered by their successful implementation of government programmes. 

He  challenged the commissioners to  see leadership as the opportunity to improve the lives and conditions of those who needed it most. 

“Through your selection and subsequent appointment, you have been presented with a rare opportunity to lead and serve the people who expect so much from you in terms of performance. 

“You have been designated because you are qualified and possess the right experience to make a positive difference in our dear state. 

“This is the ideal that motivates our administration and why we have employed the services of professionals, experienced individuals who share the same vision and passion for the development of the state. 

“This is a very important period in the history of our dear state. Some have insinuated the appointment of members of the State Executive Council is late. 

“Nevertheless, to procure the very best, that is, game-changers who believe in our all-hands-on-deck-approach, team players who will make an impact, one must consult widely,” he said. 

Mrs Kikelomo Longe -Commissioner For Commerce And Industry

Mr Afolabi Afuape – Commissioner For Local Government And Chieftancy Affairs

Mr Toyin Taiwo – Commissioner For Culture And Tourism

Dr. Adeola Odedina – Commissioner For Agriculture

Prof. Sidi Osho  – Commissioner For Education,Science And Tech

Mr Olaolu Olabintan  – Commissioner For Budget and Planning 

Mr Femi Ogunbanwo – Commissioner For Special Duties

Dr. Tomi Coker – Commissioner For Health

Tunji Akinosi – Commissioner For Forestry

Abiodun Abudu – Balogun – Commissioner For Environment

Tunji Odunlami – Commissioner For Urban and Physical Planning

Ganiyu Hamzat  – Commissioner For Community Development.

Mr Kehinde Oluwadare – Commissioner For Youths And Sports

Gbolahan Adeniran – Commissioner For Justice And Attorney General

Jamiu Akande – Commissioner For Housing

Ade Akinsanya  – Commissoner For Works And Infrastructure

Dapo Okubadejo – Commissioner For Finance

Mrs Funmi Efuape — Commissioner For Women Affairs 

Oludotun Taiwo — Commissioner For Rural Development .

Leave a Response