Gov. Abiodun to swear in commissioners Friday


The Governor of Ogun State, Prince Dapo Abiodun will on Friday swear in the 19 commissioners recently screened and approved by the state Assembly.
This is contained in a statement issued in Abeokuta on Thursday  by the governor’s Chief Press Secretary,  Kunle Somorin 
 The confirmed 19 commissioner-nominees would also be given their portfolios at the event slated to hold at the June 12 Cultural Centre, Kuto Abeokuta at 11am prompt.
These commissioner-nominees include Mr Afolabi Afuape, a former Commissioner for Sports in the state and another former commissioner for Environment,  Mr Tunji Akinosi.
The others include the pioneer vice chancellor of Afe Babalola University, Ado Ekiti, Prif. Sidi Osho and a former Rector of Moshood Abiola Polytechnic, Abeokuta,  Dr Adeola Odedina.
The rest are: Dr Tomi Coker, Mrs Kikelomo Longe, Mr Dapo Ogunbadejo, Oludotun Taiwo, Mr Ganiyu Hamzat, Mr Funmi Efuape, Mr Kehinde Oluwadare, Mr Jamiu Omoniyi, Mr Toyin Taiwo and Mr Ade Adesanya.

Leave a Response