Ogun PS, 8 others bag MANCA awards as Arch. Adesola Adebiyi emerges MANCA President


A socio-cultural group, Majo Noble Club of Ayetoro (MANCA) has presented an Award of Merit , Outstanding Support and Appreciation to the Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Industry, Trade and Investment, Dr. Olu. Ola. Aikulola as well as honoured eight other outstanding personalities with awards of Quality Service and Excellence.

Manca Alhaji Lateef Jowa was presented an Award for Quality Service and Appreciation while Manca Alhaji Malik Akinyemi , Manca Lekan Akintola, Manca Alhaji Tunde Kamordeen Lawal, Manca Pillar Adenike Odunfa, Manca Lekan Eniolawun, Manca Pillar Oluremi Salako and Manca Oladimeji Fatogun were presented Awards of Excellence and Appreciation.

Presenting the awards on behalf of the group at the Club’s End of the Year Program/Induction of New members and Award ceremony held in Abeokuta, one of the Club’s Advisers, Elder Israel Adeogun said the awardees were recognized “for their undying passion for the success of the Club, resourcefulness, high sense of responsibility, dedication and exemplary service “.

He added that, “the award recipients gave top-notch support to the leadership of the Group through quality attendance, professional medical support, top-notch financial contributions which helped the Club execute various empowerment programmes which helped improve the lives of indigenes and residents of Ayetoro and environs”.

Giving the Year 2021/2022 Report, President of the Club, Manca SP Abiodun Faremi said during the course of his leadership, between 2021 and 2022, the Club executed different empowerment programs including scholarship schemes for indigent students, provided health support equipment /infrastructure facilities including at Ibile Maternity center and dispensaries, Ayetoro while there were free medical consultations and provision of free tools to artisans as part of the Club’s contributions to the sustainable development of Ayetoro and environs.

Faremi noted that MANCA had about 20 percent increase in membership adding that the Club House had been improved through various community service projects and interventions in the capital of Yewa North Local Government Area of Ogun State.

Speaking in an interview, the newly elected President of the Club, Manca Arch. Adesola Adebiyi whose tenure commences from January, 2023 said the Club would build on the successes recorded by the Manca Faremi-led administration assuring that there would be more focus on programs geared at helping Ayetoro indigenes gain admission into universities and other high institutions.

He added that the Club would work on encouraging Ayetoro indigenes and residents to shun smuggling and other vices that are inimical to the development of the town.

In his presentation, the Resource Person, Mr. Timothy Olatunji who is also the Director, Administration and Supplies, Ogun State Ministry of Agriculture, while speaking on the topic “Think and Thank” cited different scriptural citations from the Holy Bible and Quran and admonished Nigerians to be positive in their thinking as well as cultivate a culture of gratitude so as to continue to improve and fulfill their potentials.

Speaking on the awards, Dr. Olu. Ola. Aikulola charged the members of the Club to be game changers and consistently contribute to the development of others around them stressing that the award was a call for the recipients to continue to work towards the progress of MANCA and Ayetoro.

Also speaking, Manca Hon. Idowu Dada and Manca Adewale Egunjobi who were inducted into the Club said their induction would enable them contribute more to the development of Ayetoro Land.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here