NESG holds 2024 Annual General Meeting, Reappoint Board Director


The Nigerian Economic Summit Group (NESG) held its Annual General Meeting (AGM) on April 16, 2024, to review the previous year’s activities and financials.

The meeting which held at the NESG Summit House, Lagos and virtually, was attended by directors and members of the think tank.

Speaking at the AGM in Lagos, Mr Niyi Yusuf, Chairman of the Board of Directors of the NESG, expressed his appreciation to everyone for their commitment to the national interest and development.

The meeting also saw the presentation of the organisation’s year-end financial statement and the reappointment and ratification of the board directors.

Some of the re-elected members include Mr Olaniyi Yusuf, Mr Osagie Okunbor, Mr Udeme Ufot, Mr Nnanna Ude, Mr Omoboyede Olusanya, and Mr Wassim Elhussein.

Other members who were re-elected and whose appointments to the NESG board were ratified are Mr Patrick Tola Adeyemi, Mr Marcus Olakunle Alake, Mr Abubakar Suleiman, and Dr Tayo Aduloju.

The NESG chairman also announced the retirement of Mrs Ndidi Nwuneli from the Board.

Yusuf appreciated all members for their commitment in the national interest and charged every Nigerian to remain steadfast, innovative and resilient in ensuring Nigeria’s growth and economic development.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here