Gov. Abiodun to receive defectors from PDP, ADC , Tuesday


  The Governor of Ogun State, Prince Dapo Abiodun, in line with his policy of inclusiveness is set to receive leading politicians from two other major parties in the state, the Action Democratic Congress (ADC), and the People’s Democratic Party (PDP), into the All Progressives Congress (APC).

This is contained in a statement issued in Abeokuta on Sunday by the Publicity Secretary , APC  Caretaker Committee in Ogun .

The event slated for next Tuesday at Ake Palace Ground, Abeokuta, Ogun  State, would mark the formal declaration of the political big wigs  and thousands of their followers from the 20 Local Government Councils of Ogun State into the ruling party. 

Among the top politicians moving into the APC are the former Deputy Governor, Alhaja Salamat Badru, the gubernatorial candidate of the Action Democratic Congress  of Nigeria (ADC) in the last governorship election, Prince Gboyega Isiaka, two-term member  of House of Reps, Apostle Dave Salako,  former Chairman of PDP and former Secretary of PDP in Ogun State, Chief Joju Fadairo and Chief Pegba Otemolu  respectively.

Others are  Chief (MRS.) Iyabode Apampa, former Commissioner for Forestry, Alhaji Ali Ajibode, former Commissioner for Works, Hon. Olayiwola Waliu Taiwo, former Commissioner for Rural Development, Otunba Fatai Sowemimo, Olootu Dipo Sofowora, and many others leaders.

It would be recalled that Governor Dapo Abiodun since his inauguration has insisted on and continued to run an inclusive government involving politicians of various political parties and technocrats.

According to the statement,  the APC Chairman in Ogun State, Chief Yemi Sanusi described the decision of the well known politicians from two other major parties in Ogun State as a “welcome development and also a clear indication that Governor Abiodun is doing well in governance and politics of the  State.

Leave a Response