APC drops 10 presidential aspirants


10 presidential aspirants seeking to get the ticket to represent the ruling All Progressives Congress have been disqualified by the party’s Screening Committee. 23 politicians were screened by the John Odigie-Oyegun-led committee some days back.

Although the names of the disqualified aspirants have not been made public, members of the committee are currently at the National Secretariat of the party to submit its report to the Senator Abdullahi Adamu-led National Working Committee NWC.

The list of the presidential aspirants screened in the two-event exercise includes Vice President Yemi Osinbajo, Sen. Bola Tinubu, a former governor of Lagos State; former Minister of Transportation, Amaechi, former Minister of Niger Delta Development, Sen. Godswill Akpabio, and former Minister of Science, Technology and Innovation, Dr Ogbonnaya Onu, Former Imo Governor, Sen. Rochas Okorocha and former Ogun Governor, Sen. Ibikunle Amosun, Pastor Tunde Bakare; Cross River Governor, Prof. Ben Ayade, and his Ebonyi counterpart, Gov. Dave Umahi among others

OgunToday shall be bringing you details as they unfold


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here